Hello June

We’re nearing the sixth month of this year. The SIXTH. We’re already halfway 2017! Time flies when you’re having fun… But let’s get down to business. I have some goals to review and some new goals to make! Goodbye May, you were amazing. Hello June, let’s hope you will be just as amazing.

GOODBYE MAY

Let’s review the goals I made a month ago!

1. Make Lilo feel welcome and loved

Lilo 7

I’m pretty sure I nailed this one. Lilo absolutely loves her new home! She loves to cuddle, play and she purrs: a lot. If you want some more cat-talk, check out this blogpost: Buki and Lilo’s adventures #1!

2. Keeping up the good work

This goal might have been kind of… blurry, but I think I did well! I kept working on school and my blog. I kept myself busy AND I took breaks whenever I needed one! I think it’s safe to say I completed this goal.

Goodbye May Hello June

HELLO JUNE

1. Have an amazing time in PARIS

IMG_0956

Yes, I’m going to PARIS with my sister this June (June 5th – June 8th)! I’m so excited, AAH! We rented an apartment very close to the Eiffel Tower. You guys will definitely see a blogpost about my time in Paris when I’m back :).

2. Keep track of my expenses

This will be an important one this month, since I’m ‘planning’ on spending quite a lot of money in Paris. It’s important for me to see what I’m spending all this money on, so I will be keeping track of it!

3. Work in a café at least once a week

I’m really excited about this goal. I’m currently sitting in a cute café in Rotterdam (Baker and Moore) and I’m working on my blog, school and some other things. I’m so productive today and I think it’s because I’m not working from home! I tend to get distracted by things in and around my house, such as my cats. I am going to try to work somewhere else at least once a week and see if I will get more stuff done. I’m excited to see the results!

That’s it, those are my goals for June. I hope June will be a nice month. I’ve heard that the weather is going to be nice, so that’s a good sign!

Enjoy this month :)

– Hayet

 

Leave a Reply

