Current favourites

It has been a while since I updated you guys on my current favourites. The last time I did this was in January, if I’m correct. Well, my favourites have changed quite a lot, so I think it’s time to write a new post about the things that I’ve been loving, doing and using the most! (Just a quick disclamer, this post is not sponsored :) ).

‘PEANUT BUTTER’ JUMPER – RAD

pb trui.PNG

Okay seriously: how cool is this jumper. There’s actually quite a fun story behind this awesome jumper: I’ve been begging my sister to buy this jumper for me for the past months, because I didn’t have enough money (well, actually I did, I just didn’t want to spend it). I even asked her boyfriend to buy it for me. I know, there’s something wrong with me. Anyway, of course they didn’t buy it for me for no reason, which is what I expected. LUCKILY, my birthday was coming up, so my sister bought it for my birthday! I’m so happy with it! It took quite a while for it to be delivered because of some complications, but when it finally came, I fell in love with it. You can check out their website here, they have a lot of cool stuff.

UNFILTERED – LILY COLLINS

IMG_6936

Ever since I heard this book was coming out, I wanted to order it and read it. Well, it took some time for it to be available in the Netherlands, but a few weeks ago I was looking for it on the internet, found it and immediately ordered it. It came in the next day, which was on a saturday. Do you want to hear something cool? I actually started AND finished reading it that same evening! THAT’S how amazing it was. Seriously, this is one of the best books I’ve read in a very long time. Oh, and fun fact: I posted a picture of me + the book on my Instagram (@hayetmeniar) and Lily Collins liked it and reacted :). That made me a very happy Hayet.

INSTAX MINI – FUJIFILM

IMG_6939

Just like the Rad jumper and Unfiltered, I wanted this camera for quite a while. I eventually got it as a birthday present (partly from myself) and I’m so happy with it! I’m especially happy with the colour I chose. I think light blue is such a cute and happy colour, I enjoy looking at it at all times (which is why I also bought a sweater in the same light blue colour as the camera). I think polaroid cameras are very cool, it makes the photograph more personal and special, in my opinion.

BB CREAM – GARNIER

IMG_6937

BB cream has been an essential make-up item for me in the past few years. Before I used this one by Garnier, I used one by the brand ‘Maybelline’, which worked just fine, but it didn’t give enough coverage when I needed it. I don’t use BB cream as a regular foundation, so I don’t apply it on all of my face. I use it as a concealer, mostly in the T-zone of my face. I found this BB cream by Garnier this one day and decided to give it a try. Well, that was a good decision because it became my favourite! The only thing I’m not too happy about is the fact that it’s perfumed. I normally don’t use perfumed make-up, because it’s not very good for your skin. I sometimes make exceptions though, such as this one.

That was about it for now! I have a couple of more favourites, but I can’t really write that much about them, so I’ll just give you a short list:

  • How I Met Your Mother
  • Prison Break, season 5
  • The Body-Positivity movement on Instagram
  • Feminism in general

What are the things that you have been loving, using, doing, watching or reading the most lately?

– Hayet

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

